Singapore Standard Chartered Marathon 2011

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Events, Personal

Here’s another race I’m considering for December. Last year, I was there at the finish line to cheer for and assist my friend who ran the 42K. This time around I might race with him. At least one other friend from high school is also running in this event so it’ll be a fun reunion of sorts. Registration starts today, June 23 at 11am. I should start sniffing around for bargain airfares. Hmmm…

UPDATE:

I’m in! I’ve officially registered for the 42K, which will probably be my first marathon by the looks of it. I am so out of (race) shape for Milo and the injury plus the weather aren’t helping. Still, let’s see. I haven’t felt the ITB pain for a while and my hips are a bit stronger. This weekend’s walk/run will be crucial.

Leave a Reply

