Next Step… Swimming!

Posted: August 7, 2011 in Personal

Nangangarap ng gising ^_^

Like I said before, I plan to incorporate swimming in my recovery and future training routines. Since I’m going on a vacation to CDO later this month, I thought it was the perfect time to buy some necessities. I went out and bought uber-cheap but nice tankinis, goggles, and a swimcap. The total cost is even less than the usual race entry fee!

As you can see, I had fun trying them on. It got me daydreaming for a bit there, LOL. By the way, I don’t think I’ll run in the Kagay-an festival anymore (goodbye, medal! *sniff*). Doing a 21K that early will only cause trouble for my knee. Instead, I’ll ask my friend to go white-water rafting or we can try to fly an ultralight plane in Bukidnon. Any running will have to be easy jogs and confined around the beach where we’re heading. Frankly, that doesn’t sound half bad. Let’s hope that the weather will cooperate with our plans.

Comments
  1. firewomyn says:

    wow! ripped legs! 😀

  2. firewomyn says:

    oops! wrong post to comment to. haha.

Leave a Reply

