Indoor Wall Climbing @ Camp Sandugo, Market! Market!

Posted: October 10, 2011 in Personal

Mission accomplished! 😀 It’s a little harder than I thought, or maybe I was just tired last night after all that walking in the rain. Anyway, it was fun. I’ll definitely make it a habit to climb every time I’m in the area. Gotta work on my techniques and be more methodical about it. I was so hyper, LOL. So happy to finally get this done despite my fear of heights. One more check on my birthmonth to-do list!

Someday, I’ll be as HARDCORE as these kids:

How to Get There:

For those who also want to try climbing, the wall is at the 5th floor of Market! Market! near the cinemas and Timezone. It’s 44 feet high. Sandugo charges P50 per climb with an expert belayer (the person who controls the rope). You can avail of the unlimited climb promo at P140 per person, exclusive of belayer assistance (P200). If you can form a group and act as each other’s belayer, that promo is quite a steal. Pay at the Sandugo cashier and present your receipt to the guys at the wall. It’s open Mon-Fri 12PM-9PM and Sat-Sun 11am-9pm. Good luck! 😉

Leave a comment