I’m on the cover of Runner’s World! Sort of…

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Personal

Aha, this angle makes me look tall.

I’m not really the type who aspires for a magazine feature but I took a picture of myself to analyze my running form and the resulting image seemed like a good fit for a mock cover. Blank spaces aplenty.

I like my new minimalist road “uniform” consisting of the HSBC Fun Run singlet and comfy no-brand shorts. The tan lines on my leg from the Milo Marathon are still noticeable as is my vein-y hand. Oh well. I didn’t edit much except for slapping on the texts. No need to airbrush my scars and other imperfections. Badges of honor, right? *winks*

I used to be oblivious to my physical condition, preferring to engage in intellectual pursuits. In short, I was a nerd. Running has made me aware of and appreciate my body. So what if it has flaws? It’s a fantastic machine! It’s also the only one I’ll ever have, so I’m learning to be at peace with it and trying to take care of it as best I can. I’d like to test its limits and see all the amazing things it can do.

All in all, this turned out to be a fun exercise. As for my running form, well, my posture needs some tweaking but I’m working on it. 😉

Leave a Reply

