Team Rock & Road Logo Studies

Posted: March 23, 2012 in Personal

So the guys from the 1st Pico de Loro Climb thought it would be best to form our own subgroup within the Pinoy Fitness community. We needed a name and a logo that are suitable for runners-turned-mountaineers who may also dabble in other outdoor adventures in the future. The name chosen was “Team Rock & Road” (which hits the spot given the group’s obsession with ice cream). A call for logo entries was made with the prize being a marathon race kit worth P2,500 (which I’m hoping can be converted to a seed fund for trail shoes, LOL). Since I’ve missed tinkering with Adobe Illustrator, I joined this contest with glee. I don’t have any formal training and I’ve never made any submissions of my work so this was all for fun. Tons of fun, really. I came up with the following designs:

The Mountain Runner

The Minimalist Branding

The Big and the Bold

***

A total of 8 entries were up for consideration, and after a week of voting, the final winner is… my Logo Study #1! The Mountain Runner! The last time I won in a design contest was for a poster in grade school, almost 20 years ago. Haha. It’s nice to win again. Thank you to my teammates for choosing my work.

I have a feeling that t-shirts are coming soon. Look out for us on the roads. šŸ˜‰

Comments
  1. Allan07 says:

    It was a close fight between Rose, Rose and Rose

Leave a Reply

